Sunday, December 18, 2011

CHRISTMAS 2011. The tree is decorated, the gifts are wrapped, Bach’s Christmas music and a production of Charles Dickens’A Christmas Carol await Marti and me later this week – it’s time to chill out and let the magic happen. Here’s my soundtrack: a mixtape of Christmas jazz.

For a limited time you can download an mp3 file set of this mix HERE (Click me).Enjoy!

01 Twelve Days Of Christmas - Stan Kenton
02 Winter Wonderland - Shirley Horn
03 Here Comes Santa Claus - Ramsey Lewis
04 Santa Claus Is Comin' to Town - Bill Evans
05 Santa Claus Is Comin' to Town - Lena Horne
06 Jingle Bells - Duke Ellington & His Orchestra
07 The First Noel - Chet Baker
08 Deck The Halls - Herbie Hancock & Chick Corea
09 Winter Weather - Benny Goodman & His Orchestra (with Peggy Lee & Art Lund)
10 Blue Christmas - Wynton Marsalis
11 Merry Christmas, Baby - Kenny Burrell
12 I'll Be Home For Christmas - Beegie Adair
13 The Christmas Song (Chestnuts Roasting On An Open Fire) - Carmen McRae
14 A Child Is Born - Oscar Peterson
15 Silent Night - Dinah Washington
16 Silent Night - Chet Baker
17 Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas
- Wynton Marsalis
18 Sugar Rum Cherry (Dance Of The Sugar Plum Fairy) - Duke Ellington
19 Greensleeves - John Coltrane
20 Christmas Waltz - Frank Sinatra

This mixtape by Phil Demetrion.
Compiled December 18, 2011 - Paris.

Download an mp3 file set of this mixtape HERE (Click me).